Sushi Kashiba

on


Absolutely the best sushi experience in my life!! I’ve been dying to try this place out for maybe a couple years now and was waiting for the special occasion so when my boyfriends birthday rolled around, I knew exactly what we were going to do. 

I had planned to arrive an hour and 45 min early to get in line on a Saturday but we ran a bit late and around at 3:30 (they open at 5) and there were already 9 people in line. When it came near opening, they came through the line to take down our names and drink orders to have it ready by the time we were seated. Luckily for us, because of the way the groups were arranged, we got seated in front of Shiro himself!!!! We were beyond excited and it just took our experience to another level.

He was such a lovely man and you could tell he thoroughly enjoyed his craft and appreciated our excitement when we loved his food. We ordered the omakase, sat back, and watched as he served us rounds and rounds of deliciously fresh, melt in your mouth, flavorful seafood. Every bite was hinted with the perfect amount of wasabi & soy sauce mix that you didn’t need anything else. 

The only downside for me was that I wish I could eat more!!! I told him when I was at 90% and watched in jealousy as my boyfriend ate the rest of the set including uni, squid, tako, roe, and more. 

Overall, this experience was a great splurge and I enjoyed every second of it. If you’re looking for an amazing special occasion experience, I’d highly highly recommend this place! 

Leave a Reply

